By Michael Afar, Christopher A. Crosman, and Bailey K. Bifoss

Seyfarth Synopsis: We are thrilled to announce the release of the 23rd Edition of Seyfarth’s Litigating California Wage & Hour Class and PAGA Actions and invite employers to view our webinar that will review the top legal developments and wage and hour trends in the Golden State, from an employer-side perspective.

Topics covered will include: Recent legal developments affecting PAGA representative actions, including the California Supreme Court’s decision in Estrada  The impact of arbitration agreements on PAGA and class actions The latest decisions and rise of cases involving service charges, gratuities, and the regular rate of pay Key wage & hour issues being considered by the California Supreme Court that may impact employers in the coming months And much more..

If you have any questions, please contact Christian Pourreau t cpourreau@seyfarth.com and reference this event


Mar. 19, 2024

Cost
There is no cost to attend, but registration is required.

REGISTER HERE
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. Pacific
1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. Mountain
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. Central
3:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern


Learn more about our Employment practice.

This program is pending CLE approval in CA, IL, and NY. Credit will be applied as requested but cannot be guaranteed for TX, NJ, GA, NC and WA. The following jurisdictions may accept reciprocal credit with our accredited states, and individuals can use the certificate they receive to gain CLE credit therein: AZ, AR, CT, HI and ME. The following jurisdictions do not require CLE, but attendees will receive general certificates of attendance: DC, MA, MD, MI, SD. For all other jurisdictions, a general certificate of attendance and the necessary materials will be issued that can be used for self-application. Please note that attendance must be submitted within 10 business days of the program taking place. CLE decisions are made by each local board and can take up to 12 weeks to process. If you have questions about jurisdictions, please email CLE@seyfarth.com.

Please note that programming under 50 minutes of CLE content is not eligible for credit in NJ, and programming under 60 minutes of CLE content is not eligible for credit in GA. Programs that are not open to the public are not eligible for credit in NC.