By Patrick J. Bannon, Daniel C. Whang, Kelly J. Koelker, and Michael E. Steinberg

Seyfarth Synopsis: About the Program – A lot has happened in the 10 years since our national Wage and Hour Litigation Practice Group wrote ALM’s authoritative Wage & Hour Collective and Class Litigation treatise.  We are excited to launch our informative webinar series to discuss—in bite-sized increments—the past decade’s most important changes to the state and federal employee pay litigation landscape.

During this series, the treatise’s authors, along with those who have contributed to the publication and key practice group members, will cover topics ranging from lawsuit fundamentals to arbitration to settlement strategies. 

Few topics have seen more change in the ten years since the treatise’s release than the law surrounding arbitration of wage-hour claims – both federally and in California. Our panel will discuss current law regarding class and collective action waivers in arbitration agreements, mass arbitration management, and best practices for drafting and implementing mandatory arbitration programs. 

Our Wage & Hour Collective and Class Litigation treatise, published by ALM Law Journal Press, is widely recognized as an authoritative resource on the subject and is commonly used by lawyers, judges, and academicians in researching the many complex and evolving procedural and substantive defense issues that may ultimately determine case outcomes. 

Get your copy here.

Date and Time

Tuesday, December 5, 2023
3:00 p.m. to 3:45 p.m. Eastern
2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. Central
1:00 p.m. to 1:45 p.m. Mountain
12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. Pacific

Register Here

If  were unable to attend our previous sessions, you can find recordings and materials available at the links below.

Time Well Spent: 10 Years of Wage & Hour Wisdom and What’s on the Way

Time Well Spent Session 2: Shifting Standards of Conditional Certification

Time Well Spent: Session 3: Certification and Decertification